HEAT – This week’s HOTTEST celebrity news.

Heat Magazine is a bit of a guilty pleasure of mine. It’s trashy and trivial and I should know better. (I’m 35 for Christ’s sake!) But it takes me to a faraway (shallow) place where it MATTERS if Kendall has had a boob job or not. On the last page of every issue you will find a celebrity who “Fills in the blanks.” For my own amusement, I thought I would answer the set questions based on what my twins would say if they could…


FILLS IN THE BLANKS
HEAT starts the sentences and The Girlies kindly finish them
This morning, I woke up…
G2 – My Mummy at 7am. It used to be later, but I like to mix things up a bit.
G1 – and realised that my twin was making lots of noise. I would prefer a lay in, but her cot is next to mine and she’s LOUD.
The last time I got drunk…
G1 – Getting drunk seems to mean that the person stumbles around, falls over, makes incoherent sounds, spills drinks on the floor and wets themselves. Yep. I do that every day.
G2 – Never had any booze. I’d make a nasty drunk.
The funniest text I’ve ever received was…
G1 – Mobile phones are the BEST thing ever. Mummy tries to placate me with toy versions, but I know the difference. Last count I had four different mobiles and two different telephones.
G2 – Texts don’t make me laugh. Raspberries on my tummy, people opening their mouths for me to peer in and Daddy getting ‘electric shocks’ from my finger make me laugh.

The camera loves us! (First ever photo of them both looking in the same direction.) Woot!

The camera loves us! (First ever photo of them both looking in the same direction.) Woot!

I’m not very good at…
G1 – Walking and talking.
G2 – Getting the cat to give me a high-five. (Sweetie, if it ever works out, we are going to make A LOT of money from the only cat in the world who can high-five.)

I keep having dreams about…
G1 – Eating as much ice cream as I like.
G2 – Things that scare me. I cry out once and then go back to sleep.
People often say I’m…
G1 – The fastest crawler they’ve ever met. (Seriously, it’s like when the vampires move in ‘True Blood’.)
G2 – Adventurous. “If you’re not living on the edge, you’re taking up too much room!” is my motto. By that I mean, I will always, ALWAYS sit right on the edge of the sofa. In fact, sometimes I like to stand.
When I look in the mirror I see…
G1 – G2 (Little bit of twin humour for you there!)
G2 – The most awesome person ever. Must. Poke. Eyeballs.
My worst habit is…
G1 – Removing my bib.
G2 – Removing my socks. All socks should be sucked and left in random places. They most certainly were not created for feet. Silly idea.
I mostly smell of…
G1 – Poo.
G2 – Ditto.
If I could only eat one food for the rest of my life…
G1 – Anything spoon fed.
G2 – Anything I can feed myself.
My best friend thinks that I’m…
G1 – A fabulous dancer.
G2 – Hilarious. Especially when I prod her bellybutton.
People don’t expect me to…
G1 – Be so talented at ‘Peek-a-Boo’. Once I hid for at least a minute on the change table. Mummy kept on calling out for me (which would make me giggle) but she couldn’t find me.
G2 – Be smaller than my twin. 2lbs lighter does not make me 9 months younger. (Yes, they are twins.)
The funniest rumour I’ve read about myself is…
G1 – The ‘Terrible Twos’ only applies to two year olds. Hahahaha! (Bit like ‘Morning’ Sickness.)
G2 – ‘The more awake your baby is during the day, the more she’ll sleep at night.’ No chance. I make my own rules.
The last person to see me naked was…
G1 –Daddy when he gave me a bath last night.
G2 – Mummy when she had to change my entire outfit when I attempted to water myself with my cup this morning. Perhaps it’ll make me grow like a flower?
My phone wallpaper…
G1 – You mean the buttons? Well, they have a dog, cat, bird and rabbit.
G2 – Given the opportunity I would really enjoy wallpapering a phone. I love paper, I love paste and I love phones.

(P.S. Feel free to follow me. The more followers I get the more likely I am to get free baby stuff. It’s a good cause! 😉 )

Friday Frolics
8 comments

  1. Michaela · August 27, 2015

    love love love it – never fails to make ma laugh
    Dare I say? Yes I do ….it’s probably my favourite so far

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haidee@Maybe Baby Brothers · August 28, 2015

    Haha, these are great! Terrible Two’s only being two year olds … yeah right! LOL #Fridayfrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  3. mummyfever · August 28, 2015

    Hahahahahaha – that is all! #FridayFrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Silly Mummy · August 28, 2015

    Haha – brilliant idea! #fridayfrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Lifeloveanddirtydishes · August 28, 2015

    Oh I love a bit of Heat! My little one is in total agreement with G2 about socks. Great post. Thanks for linking up to #FridayFrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Mama · August 28, 2015

    Haha- great idea. Both my tot and I often smell like his poo too.

    #fridayfrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Clare · August 28, 2015

    Haha! That made me chuckle! I think every time i see one of those types of ‘articles’ I will answer this from the boys point of view now! xx #FridayFrolics

    Liked by 1 person

  8. mummyofboygirltwins · August 28, 2015

    Brilliant and my twins probably think the same!! 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

